I felt awesome when I woke up today. My folks decided to give me money, and after my shower I was ready to drive; except that I became stupid. I needed to back the station wagon out of the driveway in order to get my car out of the garage, and instead of following the traditional act of putting the auto into "drive" once on the street, I thought it'd be fun to see how fast I could go in reverse. I'm glad that the guy who was backing that SUV out of his driveway was kind enough to brake and not hit me.
Going to formal is an off-putting idea. Several friends are not attending, which makes me feel better about skipping it, along with the obvious (to me).
I need work. It's not about wanting money anymore; I can't pay for anything. I have 150 bucks stuffed inside a James Bond book, and that's it. I've been promising myself that I'd save it for a fun day, but I can't mooch off my parents forever. Then there's the credit card debt, because pretending that the bill won't arrive is actually quite stressful.
Bike ride. Was talking to the brother about one of those. I miss them. When making a decision about which method of transportation to partake in, my shiny new Honda is always the obvious choice, as opposed to my dusty, spider web-covered four-year-old Trek. But riding a bike is somewhat more rewarding than driving, so I may give it a shot today. A bike cruise to 2nd Street for a nice cup of joe is a pleasant idea.
Today:
-school
-bike ride
-movie
Tomorrow:
-friend?
-write
-start book
-???

1 comment:
I always want to bike ride to 2nd street.
It never ends up happening.
(I think mostly because I don't want to bike back UP the hill)
Post a Comment